Sunday, April 27, 2008

No Bulls In Team of the Year

No Bulls have been named in the League Two Team of the Year at tonight's PFA Awards.

MK Dons had four players named, with Peterboro getting three. The full nominated side is:

Joe Lewis (P'boro), Craig Pead (Brentford), Stephen Foster (Darlington), Danny Swailes (MK Dons), Dean Lewington (MK Dons), Jason Puncheon (Barnet), Keith Andrews (MK Dons), Lloyd Dyer (MK Dons), George Boyd (P'boro), Jack Lester (Chesterfield), Aaron McLean (P'boro).

In the League One Team of the Year Swansea had five players named, the most of the night, with Carlisle and Nottm Forest getting two each. West Brom got four players in the Championship side, with three from Stoke. Ex-Stockport loanee Wayne Hennessey was also named for Wolves.